It’s all about YOU

I have been thinking about myself and what is it exactly that I want from this life. I don’t want my life to pass me by and I wake up one day and have regrets for not living life differently. I need to follow my dreams, my passions, and my desires now before it is too late. I need to figure out what is it I like to do, try out new hobbies, develop new interests and meet new people. There is more to life than what we believe, we need to challenge ourselves to be better, be wiser, and be happy!

1) Writing and Reading

One my biggest passions in life is writing. I believe words are power and with words you gain knowledge. Writing has helped me express so many emotions that otherwise would have always been stuck in my head. Sometimes it is hard to say what is on your mind, with writing I am able to express my thoughts and emotions more clear and straight-forward. I hope my writing can reach out to others in need of assistance. I truly what to make a difference in people’s lives through my writing. I know from my experiences reading other people’s writing through books, blogs, conversations, articles, etc. I have learned so much and I do not think my mind-set would be positive otherwise. I hope to have that affect on people. One of my future goals is to write a book. My idea is to write about my personal experiences in relationships and what I have learned along the way. I want my stories to help other people and especially young girls. I wish I would have had some more guidance in my youth through writing and maybe I wouldn’t have made those mistakes. But I am going to turn those mistakes into something good by spreading my advice. I also plan to stick with blogging and continue writing in my personal journal. Writing and reading has bought to my life more clarity, more mindfulness, and more positive-thinking. Reading books are a huge hobby of mine and I love learning new words and being exposed to other’s imaginations. These things are beautiful and have no limits.

2. Cooking

My other passion is cooking. I have always loved to cook and bake ever since I can remember. It is something that I can do and lose myself in. I guess you could call it my escape. When I am in the kitchen I am in my zone. I am a huge perfectionist and I criticize almost everything I make. I believe I can always improve on something, whether it is the taste, consistency, presentation, down to ever little detail. I want my dish to blow people away. I want it to one of the best things you ever put in your mouth. I thrive to always to do bigger and better things in cooking. I will never stop pushing myself and challenging myself to new recipes, cooking techniques, exotic spices/foods, etc. Basically if it has to do with cooking I want to learn it and master it. People wonder why I am a picky eater, and I just can’t help it because I know how good something can be. One of my goals is to open my own catering business and make people happy through my food.

3. Traveling

My dream is to travel the world. If someone told me I could go everywhere, endless locations, and it would all be paid for. I would drop everything and go. I want to see what is out there in the world. Life is too short to stay in one place. There is so much more to see, people to meet, things to learn. Nature is all around us, yet people get stuck in the city, surrounded by cars and buildings. Life is not about man-made objects, we need to see the beauty of what the world has to offer us. Some places I would like to visit are: The Great Barrier Reef, Fiji Islands, Belize, Hawaii, Niagara Falls, The Grand Canyon. I know it is going to require a lot of money to visit any of these places. I also want to make a move to another state, I am tired of Nashville, Tennessee, the home of Country music, blah blah blah. It’s over-rated, it’s over-populated, and i’m over it. I need more adventure! Oregon always comes to mind when I think of moving. From waterfalls, forests, mountains, beaches(even beaches with black sand, that’s AWESOME) Oregon is the kind of scenery I need in my life. I want to live somewhere beautiful so that every single day I can look around me and be happy.

These are just a few things I desire from life, and I believe that I am off to a wonderful journey of self-discovery. Of course I wish I had someone to share these experiences with but I have to understand my life is about me and nobody else, and one day I will find that person, if I haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

