With All the Broken Pieces of My Heart

This is a poem, I wrote about my ex-boyfriend last year, it bought tears to my eyes when i read it again and i felt the need to share it with the world because now that he isn’t apart of my life, the meaning really touches me in a way I can’t explain. Here’s to anyone who has ever lost someone who was there to heal their broken heart from their troublesome past. I will never forget him. I will always cherish him in my heart.

With All the Broken Pieces of My Heart

I love you with every piece of my broken heart, I have right from the start

When pain and sadness is all you know it is hard to believe what you show,

Your kind sweet words soothed me, proved to me the truth

Showed me the path out of the dark shadows of my past

You saved me from myself, from my insecurities eating away in my mind

Consuming me and capturing me in a prison filled with agony and regret

You lead me out, freed me from that horrible sentence, to feel happy again is amazing as ever

I never want to be locked up again so now I have to begin

To forget the bad and allow the good to always be present

Please don’t ever go, my handsome hero…take me to paradise in your arms

It doesn’t hurt when I am there, thanks to your love and care

It is where I always want to be, I will never leave you

Cause if I did I would return as a prisoner as well as a victim to myself

This ensures I will never go, I couldn’t leave the one who stole my heart

And put it back together, yes it is true

I loved you from the start with all the broken pieces of my heart.

5 thoughts on “With All the Broken Pieces of My Heart”

  1. I really enjoyed this. I’m freshmen this year, and writing poetry is a good way for me to express myself. I started my own blog just a couple days ago just to express myself without having talk to anyone about personal problems. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

