Thoughts on Money

Money is a powerful thing. We all want it. We all need it. We all work for it. Sometimes it’s a gift. Sometime’s it’s a curse. The more I think about money the more I am truly sick to my stomach. Our currency here in the United States is worthless if you really think about it. When the dollar first came out I know that silver and gold were used to back up the bills, therefore giving them value. Tell me the last time you came across a “silver certificate.” I have never came across one and probably never will in my lifetime. Our dollar bills simply say “federal reserve” across the top which means the money we make is technically a loan to our government from the federal reserve. Think down deeper…all the money we spend,every dime we work for, and we earn..is a debt. Astounding huh? I learned about this issue in high school and it really shocked me. Of course, most of us already know this ridiculous fact.

In society, money can do good things for you as well as ruin your life. It is up to you as an individual to control your perspective on money. Money is only used for “organization” of society. It is the key to every single person’s life and I find this not okay. I feel there are far more important things in life than this raging hunger for cash. I hate to admit it but even I am driven to make more money. I know that having money is the only way I can live a good life according to society. Right? Wrong. Money is not the key to happiness by any means. I have often thought to drop off the grid. To quit my job and live life the way it was first lived. On the road. In nature. On Earth. Get away from all the buildings and cars. Really take some time to explore the land and enjoy the simple things in life. The things that honestly matter the absolute most. Plant a garden. Take a hike. Lend a helping hand to someone in need. These are the things that are important. I know I could not survive if I decided to act upon this thought. But if enough people thought this way, imagine the possibilities. Why would we need money?

I am going to dream for a minute because why not? I wish I lived in a world where everyday I could be in a new place, meeting new people and trying new foods. Learning about new cultures and their way of life. A world where everyone would help one another without expecting some kind of pay out. A place where food was grown on the land and shared freely. Food and water are some things this Earth offers us naturally. So why are we paying for chemical-processed junk in the grocery stores? It is because we are in the system now. We are apart of society. We are apart of this sick twisted reality that is controlled by a select people. If people would only open their hearts and understand the reason we are alive. We are alive to be happy and take advantage of all the Earth has to offer us while we are here. Why make things complicated? My mind can not comprehend war, hate, power, or any other negative actions. I literally can not fathom those things because my heart is too kind. Open your eyes to the truth people and see that there is more to life than money, even if that is all our lives consist of. At least, take time to enjoy what matters when you can and appreciate the simplicity of life. If only we could come together and make it that way…

 

 

Leave a Reply

