I’ll Hold Out My Hand

I’ll Hold Out My Hand

Walking away isn’t nearly as hard as not turning around.

I wasn’t suppose to fall for you, yet here I am on my knees

You left me right where you found me.

 I’m wishing you would come pick me up again.

I’m drowning without you, but in your presence I will surely suffocate.

I know you aren’t coming back, but here I wait.

Do I turn around, go forward, or stay right where I am?

I reach out for your hand, and call out your name.

This was never apart of our plan, things may never be the same.

The emptiness lingers around me,

Keeping me company to remind that you’re really gone.

Will you come back for me?

Will I still be here if you return?

What if, I turned around?

Would you be there where I found you

Waiting for me to come back to you, too?

Leave a Reply

