DEMONS, DEMONS

“Demons” represent any negative thoughts or energy that may haunt you. For me, demons are things that have hurt me in the past, anything that upsets me or fears in general. Sometimes, I want to stay in the negativity and allow myself to get upset. We are all guilty of this. I just wanted to share and see what the world thinks, I have struggled with anxiety and some depression my entire life, and sharing this allows me to release some of that.

DEMONS, DEMONS

Demons, Demons I don’t know if I am running away or chasing after you?

These thoughts are killing me, yet aide me in such a twisted way
Everyday, loneliness keeps me company, and so do you.

I can’t seem to escape from you, but do I really want to?

Demons, Demons, you’re following me it seems

But, am I holding your hand?

Have I given you the coordinates to my destination?

Or is it you that already knew my plan?

Maybe I don’t want you gone, maybe I want you to come along.

What if, I am running from some, and welcoming others?

Pleasure is laced with darkness sometimes,

Pain wears an unrecognizable disguise.

How could I even tell the difference?

Are you dragging me down or am I pulling you along?

We are inseparable, that is the truth.

I must admit it. I want you here. Yes all of you.

Demons, Demons, you are part of me

It is you that has me chained, and I can’t get free.

Whether or not I have the choice, I’ll never be too sure

Because once I sense you’re not around

I feel myself searching for you once more.

Demons, Demons, oh how I despise you

Thoughts racing through my mind just to remind me

That this game we play, will never be through

You’re to stay, it is might as well be true.

If you were to leave me now, new ones would surely find me

Demons, Demons oh how I embrace you.

 I enjoy the sensations you create inside me.

Oh, I crave the chaos sometimes.

So, I’ll stop running for the slightest moment.

Just to allow you to attack me, harass me, and destroy me once again.

Demons, demons I wouldn’t be myself without you.

Eventually I’ll start to flee and pretend that it’s you I’m running from,

yet we both know that this isn’t over, and this will never be done.

Leave a Reply

