Blogging Stresses

I have realized that being able to stay content is one of my main weaknesses. My mind has been filled with all these wonderful ideas for my blog and how I want to build on this positivity idea.

For example, I am trying to make this website better, but I am missing the fact that I don’t have the knowledge for it. Earlier, I tried to download wordpress 4.4 on my computer. Needless, to say that went down the drain when I was presented with tons of information that was foreign to me. I keep telling myself, just believe you can make this happen and it will.

That is  a true statement, but I have to understand that I am not in a position to go forward with this website and blog anymore than I have. This week alone, I have started a facebook account, an instagram account, and bought the domain name. Also, published many more blogs and beat my daily Stat records. I should be proud that I have come this far and give myself a break.

I get so consumed in an idea sometimes  and try to jump ahead of myself. After spending another night, trying to download software and use codes that I had no knowledge of, I realized something. I’m not ready for that step. It is going to take my years upon years to make this happen.

I have to slow down and remember why I’m doing this. It’s not for the traffic, or to make money. It’s to help myself understand what it is I am going through. Of course, I have a passion to help others that’s why I have chosen to make this blog public.

Something I am going to work on this week is being more content with what I have going on in my life. Focus on the projects I have already started and make some time not to worry about anything. Set some time aside to “burn” and enjoy without questioning whether I should be wrapped up in a book or writing a blog post.

Not to mention, I went through some difficult times with my ex boyfriend the other night and I haven’t given myself a chance to fully get over it all, because I’ve been so focused on this blog.

Basically, to sum this up I have to find a healthy balance in my life and quit looking too far ahead.

It’s great to have goals, but it’s important to slow down, in order to take in everything that is happening in your life.

Leave a Reply

