Oatmeal Hack

For the longest time, I had brought Quaker oatmeal packets and cooked them in the microwave and then added loads of butter, milk, and sugar. Well, I started doing something else and the benefits are much greater!

Now, I take plain whole-grain oats, mix with a packet of oatmeal, dried fruit, almonds, and cinnamon.  But, guess what? I do not cook the oatmeal!

The oatmeal packets I use are organic, not sweetened with many sugars, and contains 5g or more of protein. (Thinkthin, Thinkpositive is a great option, 10g of protein!)

I use So delicious Coconut Milk, unsweetened, and allow it to soak in the oatmeal for 5 to 10 minutes.

You can add make it sweeter by adding honey, agave, or some other type of natural sweetener.

An old friend taught me this trick and I have been using it ever since. By eating oatmeal like this I am able to absorb more nutrients, avoid excess sugars, and stay full longer by eating a bigger portion.

In my option, I think it taste better as well. This is the perfect alternative for cereal and other oatmeal brands!

95c89a8b-7c52-4864-951d-dbbd27269aa7

 

Leave a Reply

