Riding the Wave of Life

If you are like me you are probably super confused about what the fuck is happening in this world. As someone who is constantly learning about what is going on with politics and through other sources of education such as documentaries and books. I enjoy studying psychology, religion, ways of life, and spirituality in general. I am always on a mission to progress as if I am not enough already. It is exhausting at times to feel like there is always pressure to do more, have more, and be more. Hmmm, I am beginning to analyze my own life, my own behaviors and thoughts, and emotions. I am seeing my own habits, responses, and seeing the patterns in everything I do. At the same time I feel more aware of the events, situations, and experiences I am having. I feel as if I am living them to the fullest. Basically, I feel like I am on an emotional roller-coaster with life. I go through phases of being extremely happy- in the moment, and anxious- living in the future. It has always been a struggle for me to remain in the present without my mind wandering about the next thing there is to do, or what will happen in this situation and play out different outcomes to whatever it is. All of a sudden I feel like all these outcomes could potentially happen to me personally, and even all of humanity and nature. It gets overwhelming at times, but there are moments of pure bliss and peace that are  worth all of the troubles and pain. I am learning about balance and it is truly amazing when really area in your life is balanced out. Physically, mentally, emotionally, and perhaps even energetically. We really are in charge of what we think and whatever is in our thoughts happens to us in the future. I have been digging into this concept of Law of Attraction for awhile and it is seriously scary accurate. I feel like a magnet attracting these events, it is pretty incredible, but also frustrating, because not all things that happen to you are going to be things you want to happen. You can equally attract events into your life by thinking about it. It’s like you have to gain awareness of your thoughts and pay attention to your emotions. Become more in tune with yourself and your surroundings. Some call this enlightenment/awakening/ nirvana, ultimate happiness and peace of mind. I strongly believe that there is a spiritual revolution happening in this country. I can feel that people are starting to dig deeper into themselves. I believe due to all of the truth coming out in politics, social media, and other news outlets. It can all be a bit over-stimulating. We are the first generation to be exposed to this much technology all at once. It is almost like we are living in two different worlds all the time. Perhaps, even more depending on how realistic your dreams are. It is all so mind blogging and then to question why we are here and where we came from all the time. It can be tough to simply be without wandering about some deep shit sometimes.

One thought on “Riding the Wave of Life”

Leave a Reply

